Berlin Skyline from the Berliner Dom

New Island Values: Learn German

German is my second language of choice for multiple reasons. It seems like a smart language to learn considering I spent three years in secondary school attempting it. Moreover, my father lived in the country for a few years, and we return regularly. Knowing the language would just make life easier. Add to this the fact that a large proportion of my friends are from Germany, and I feel guilty making them speak English all the time, and you have yourself the reason.

Unfortunately, my only spare time to pick up the langauge would have been over the summer – a summer which has now become ridiculously busy for me. But I will still try. I’m going over to Berlin again this summer, and will be heading to Stuttgart just before Christmas. By the time that happens, I hope to at least be able to communicate on a basic level.

So this task is pending success or failure.

>> New Island Values

One thought on “New Island Values: Learn German

  1. Pingback: New Island Values | I Used To Live In Notting Hill

Leave a Reply

